Chairs and committees – New Delhi 2024


Kankat Ghosh, Indian Institute of Technology JammuLocal Chair
Rikmantra Basu, National Institute of TechnologyLocal Chair
Paolo Bardella, Politecnico di Torino, ItalyProgram Chair


Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Jammu

The Indian Institute of Technology Jammu (IIT Jammu) is a public research university located in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, India. As one of India’s Indian Institutes of Technology, the university came into existence in 2016 when a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between Department of Higher Education, Government of Jammu and Kashmir and Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India, was signed. The IIT campus has been constructed in the village of Jagti, in Nagrota Tehsil, in Jammu district.

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Delhi

The National Institute of Technology and management, Delhi (NIT Delhi or NITD) is a premier public technical university located in Delhi, India. It has been declared as an Institute of National Importance by an act of Parliament of India. It is one of the 31 National Institute of Technology and management Institutes in India.


Urs Aeberhard, Fluxim AG, Switzerland
Matthias Auf der Maur, University of Rome ” Tor Vergata”, Italy
Eugene Avrutin, University of York, UK
Uwe Bandelow, Weierstrass Institute, Germany
Prasanta Basu, University of Calcutta, India
Alexey Belyanin, Texas A&M University, USA
Chris Broderick, University of California at Santa Barbara, USA
Julien Claudon, CEA Grenoble, France
Pierluigi Debernardi, CNR-IEIIT, Italy
Alexandra Djurisic, Hong Kong University, China
Silvano Donati, University of Pavia, Italy
Dmitry Fedyanin, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Russia
Michele Goano, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Niels Gregersen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Weida Hu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Julien Javaloyes, Balearic Islands University, Spain
Christian Jirauschek, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Eric Johlin, Western University, Canada
Sergey Karpov, STR-Soft, Russia
Tsong-Sheng Lay, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
Nicolai Matuschek, Exalos AG, Switzerland
Grzegorz Muziol, Institute of High Pressure Physics, Poland
Wei-Choon Ng, Hisilicon, China
Salah Obayya, Zewail City of Science and Technology, Egypt
Andreas Pusch, University of New South Wales, Australia
Han-Youl Ryu, Inha University, Korea
Stefan Schulz, Tyndall National Institute, Ireland
Slawek Sujecki, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Angela Thränhardt, Chemnitz University, Germany
Asghar Asgari Tokaldani, University of Tabriz, Iran
Shyh-Lin Tsao, Cherry Tree Consulting Co., Taiwan
Alex Walker, Natioanl Research Council, Canada
Pengyan Wen, Tongji University Shanghai, China
Yuh-Renn Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Xie Zhang, Beijing Computational Science Research Center, China


Aldo Di Carlo, University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy
Martijn de Sterke, University of Sydney, Australia
Thomas Koprucki, Weierstrass Institute, Germany
Giovanni Ghione, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Eric Larkins, University of Nottingham, UK
Wei Lu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Joachim Piprek, NUSOD Institute, USA
Berthold Schmidt, Trumpf, Germany
Bernd Witzigmann, University of Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany